Blog Archives

The Fat Rat: January Mixtape


To all electro-house kids hiding behind the dub, the Fat Rat has not forgotten about you.  With this latest January mix he brings out some James Egbert, Porter Robinson, Paul Van Dyke, Nosia and Skrillex.  This mix takes me back a bit, back to a time when clubs ONLY played house.  It was a little bizarre to tell you the truth.  Anyway, enjoy this new mixtape from Germany’s own, TheFatRat.

Pacific Air – Float (TheFatRat Remix)
Tom Budin ft. Sniff – Butterscotch
Foxes – Echo (FIXYN Remix)
TJR – Ode To Oi
Miles Dyson – Pulse
SpekrFreks, Relentless – Apollo (Farleon Remix)
Feed Me, Crystal Fighter – Love Is All I Got
Earth, Wind & Fire – September (James Egbert Bootleg)
Mat Zo, Porter Robinson – Easy
Vitodito, Oza – Kawaii
Urban Contact – Sky Express
TheFatRat – Less Than Three
Paul Van Dyk – I Don’t Deserve You (Maor Levi & Bluestone Club Mix)
Pegboard Nerds – Fire In The Hole
Uppermost – Faster
Tut Tut Child – Fat Cat Adventures
Skrillex – Bug Hunt (Noisia Remix)
Archie – The V


Alex Clare: Diplo’s Achievement remixed by Clark Kent and Kid Ranger


Yeah, I know this is a couple months old, but dammit I can’t get it out of my head.  Diplo and Switch helped Alex Clare boost his way to Microsoft commercial stardom earlier this year ( I can still say that, we have a few days) and caused the little known British song writer, heralded by the likes of Major Lazer who produced his first album The Lateness of the Hour with Mike Spencer, to become a top forty kiddie pop dubstep artist.  One for the transitional crew, the forty year old, “I still like young music,” crowd.  Either way, Clark Kent (bastard is twenty years old) and Kid Ranger remix this bad boy and make it work well, they put the acid back into Disneyland.  Cheers, enjoy this one.


Merry Christmas from Buygore!

Borgore & Friends have decided to grace us with a new album, free to download, on Dec 24th! Just in time for Christmas. Watch the video for more details!

November Trap Mix of the Month

It’s the NØVEMBER 2Ø12 MIX by  Z€RØ. This guy obviously isn’t fucking around with a tracklist as stacked as this one. If you haven’t already heard these jam’s your pretty behind on your trap game, but it’s acceptable. Thats what we are here for. All we can say in YESSSSSSSS!

Check our Zero’s Soundcl0ud and LIKE US on Facebook!

#rachet #trap

“Traplist ”
01. Adventure Club – Retro City (LOUDPVCK Remix)
02. Cypress Hill x Rusko – Letz Go (Chromatic Remix)
03. Expendable Youth & CRNKN – GUNFIYAH
04. Flosstradamus – ITH
05. Mayhem x Antiserum – Brick Squad Anthem
06. ƱZ x CRNKN – Booty To The Ground
07. gLAdiator – Bout That
08. Kill The Noise – Roots (Brillz Remix)
10. Chief Keef – 3HUNNA (Gent & Jawns Bootleg)
11. RL Grime – Flood
12. Alex Young – Boomerang
13. Flosstradamus – Hood Fantasy
14. Chilton Classic – Blow Dro With My Friends
15. gLAdiator – Jello
16. Nas – The Don

Caspa – On It Feat. Mighty High Coup Sampler

Oh Caspa, you sneaky devil you. When I first threw this song on I assumed Caspa was throwing down on original jam just for shits and giggles, until I noticed it is a 7 minute and 30 second long song, which lead me to believe there was no way it was strictly hip-hop.  This sampler takes the approach of multiple genres which shows Caspa’s true talent and genius.  Being one of the found fathers of dubstep for me, in the beginning of it all, Caspa has never disappointed.  Everyone who knows dubstep, is fully aware of the name Caspa.  From his exclusive bangers such as ‘Where’s My Money’ and ‘ Cockney Thug’ to this slightly mellowed out sampler, Caspa, also known as Gary McCann, continues to producers masterpieces and stay on top of the music game.

>>>>>>>Download Here<<<<<<<

Bandz (5 & A Dime Bootleg) ft. Skism, Zomboy, xKore and Juicy J

5 and A Dime, a Philadelphia based producer and DJ, has been a force to reckon with since he emerged on the EDM scene only a few years ago. He is a master of mashing up all different genres from Dubstep, Electro, Hip Hop and House creating his own nonconventional sound. You might recognize 5 & A Dime from recent remixes such as Skrillmau5, Filth in Paris, and Dream which completely redefined what a mashup is and has established a solid following in the short time he has been a DJ. Now 5 & A Dime has brought us a phat mashup that is guaranteed to have your head banging to the beat. This song is full of surprises so sink into your couch, throw that volume on MAX and get ready for some real filth complimented by Juicy J’s “Bands A Make Her Dance.” Simply great. Check out 5 & A Dime’s dope blog for FREE DOWNLOADS to all three of his EPs and Download this track for free right from this soundcloud link. Enjoy!!


Destroid 1: Raise Your Fist by Excision, Downlink & Space Laces


With the combined forces of Excision, Downlink and drummer KJ Sawka all that can be expected is disgusting musical abilities almost matching how nasty their song are going to be. If you haven’t heard Excision’s latest mix, you can get a little preview of what the concerts are going to be like. Destroid will be on tour starting Summer 2013, get ready!

The introduction to this song exceeds a minute in length, but it’s well worth the wait. WARNING: do not play with small children in the room. Sensitive ear drums will bleed.

Dirtyphonics – DIRTY (Original mix)

“We don’t follow rules,” Dirtyphonics collectively admit. “We create them.” – Dirtyphonics

“The French electronic dance music quartet pens a new playbook for the genre. Merging heavy bass music, drum n’ bass, dubstep, and electro with grimy club energy, the group—Charly, Thomas, Pho, and Pitchin—can’t be pinned down. However, these pioneers wouldn’t have it any other way.”

Honestly, DIRTY is the only way to describe this song. It’s strange chorus drops into absolute filth. The lead up to the song is a little long, and rather odd but dont worry it’s worth it.

Carnage Festival Trap Mix – Vol.1 *RARE*

DJ Carnage released something that made us here at Snap The Mole very happy! His Festival Trap Mix is finally here. 45 minutes of OG Trap musik. Some released, some not…mainly not. Get ready for a whole new perspective on Festival Trap. Honestly this mix doesn’t even need a description. Just listen and enjoy. If you fuck with trap, you’re down! All we can hope is that there are many more Volumes to come. Lastly, I know we lagged on posting this bad boy, but some of us have to go to school…So here it is, a day late, and better than ever.

***** TRACKLISTING *****
1. Sandro Silva & Quintino – Epic (Carnage & Luminox Festival Trap Refix) *UNRELEASED*

2. Congorock – Babylon (Cesqeaux Festival Trap Remix)

3. So Fly – DJ Slink

4. Afrojack – Annie’s Theme (Carnage Festival Trap Remix)

5. The Partysquad Ft. Alvaro – Badman (Luminox Remix)

6. Dada Life – Arrive Beautiful Leave Ugly (Carnage Festival Trap Remix) *UNRELEASED*

7. Skrillex & Damian Marley – Make It Bun Dem – (Bro Safari & UFO! Remix)

8. Tujamo & Plastik Funk – Who (Carnage & Victor Niglio Festival Trap Remix) *UNRELEASED*

9. Hardwell – Spaceman (Carnage Festival Trap Remix)

10. Deniz Koyu – Tung! – (Carnage Festival Trap Remix) *UNRELEASED*

11. Yolanda Be Cool Ft. Nola Darling – Change (Oh Snap!! Remix)

12. Major Lazer Ft. Flux Pavilion – Jah No Partial

13. Borgore & Carnage – Turn Up

14. Killagraham – Clowns

15. Beta – Trapped In The System

16. Zatox & Nikkita – Poltergeist (Carnage Festival Trap Remix)

17. Carnage – Bang!

Lil Flip – Way We Ball (Crizzly Remix)

CRIZZLY IS BACK!!!!! This remix to Lil Flip’s “Way We Ball” goes so hard. Get ready for high hats, filth, and all the Crizzly sounds you love. Make sure to listen to the entire song, bust open that lean half way though and get ready to get back and kick it….perhaps not. You’ll be bouncing of the walls to this new jam!


%d bloggers like this: